knihy na jednom mieste 80 511 nabídek 15 predajcov
Košík Košík



Mozart in the Jungle - Sex, Drugs and Classical Music

Tindall, Blair


 
NázevMozart in the Jungle - Sex, Drugs and Classical Music
AutorTindall, Blair
NakladatelAtlantic Books

Druh položkyKniha
Rok vydania2005
Počet strán318
PoznámkaObal: soft, Stav: 4 / 5, In the tradition of Anthony Bourdain’s Kitchen Confidential and Gelsey Kirkland’s Dancing on My Grave, Mozart in the Jungle delves into the lives of the musicians and conductors who inhabit the insular world of classical music. In a book that inspired the Amazon Original series starring Gael García Bernal and Malcolm McDowell, oboist Blair Tindall recounts her decades - long professional career as a classical musician—from the recitals and Broadway orchestra performances to the secret life of musicians who survive hand to mouth in the backbiting New York classical music scene, whe_re musicians trade sexual favors for plum jobs and assignments in orchestras across the city. Tindall and her fellow journeymen musicians often play drunk, high, or hopelessly hungover, live in decrepit apartments, and perform in hazardous conditions— working - class musicians who schlep across the city between low - paying gigs, without health - care benefits or retirement plans, a stark contrast to the rarefied experiences of overpaid classical musician superstars. An incisive, no - holds - barred account, Mozart in the Jungle is the first true, behind - the - scenes look at what goes on backstage and in the Broadway pit.
Cena5.9 EUR

Dobierka2,8 EUR
Osobný odber
v antikvariáte
Bratislava
Dátum pridania15.3.2015   Overiť dostupnosť



Kam ďalej?


Ďalšie exempláre ...

Hľadáte?

Hľadáte iné vydanie alebo vám nevyhovuje cena či stav ponúkaného titulu?

Zaslať na

 




Hľadanie kníh


Ponuky kníh
Autori|Vydavatelia|Štítky
A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   CH   I   J   K   L   M   N   Q   O   P   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z 





© 2011-2017 Ing. Luděk Linhart. Všetky práva vyhradené. All rights reserved.
Bez písomného súhlasu prevádzkovateľa nesmie byť obsah stránok www.antikvariat-5d.sk kopírovaný alebo šírený ďalej.

Antikvariát | Kontakt | Nahlásiť chybu | Aktuality

X